Letter Sent to President Duda

Yesterday, US Representatives Roskam (R-IL), Nita Lowey (D-NY), Chris Smith (R-NJ), Eliot Engel (D-NY), Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (R-FL), Ted Deutch (D-FL), Kay Granger (R-TX), and Marc Veasey (D-TX), the co-Chairs of the Bipartisan Task Force for Combating Anti-Semitism, sent a letter to Polish President Andrzej Duda urging him to reject legislation passed by the Sejm that would criminalize references to Polish complicity in Nazi war crimes against Jews during the occupation of Poland during World War II.

Read the full letter HERE.

Scroll to top